top of page
  • Writer's picturesmithnicole428

Someone turned down the crazy meter!

What a week/month/year this is turning out to be. I'm exhausted and I'm not even working a day job anymore.


My year has started out unemployed, which has meant that I now have to draw from my unemployment fund, which has been quite the adventure, from stupidly submitting my info online for 2 months straight, only to find out my employment information has not been updated. To standing in a long line 4 times, of which only the 4th time was lucky. To then being told that my information first needs to be updated, then the application can be analysed and I can come in to check on the progress in a month's time...I've been unemployed for 5 months already, now I wait a bit longer. Patience!


In between all of this, I've been to a psychiatric facility with Leia, to assist with her school needs and medication (mine too) which involved an almost 3 week stay away from home. Only to come back and find out that she's not coping in her current school, which ultimately means placement in a private school, which means I gotta get those chocolate funds going, because private school costs a lot of chocolate...even more than Lindor! But, I would willingly give her all the chocolate.


Leah had her tonsils and adenoids removed this past week, and I've had all 3 children home to recoup, clear snotty noses and let me sleep 'til 7, because the level of tired is unreal at the moment.


So, if my few dedicated readers have wondered what's happened to me. All of THAT 👆🏻


Still, up and on we go.


Leah was amazing by the way, she even serenaded the ward with 'The Wheels on the Bus' and 'Baby Shark's.

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page