top of page
  • Writer's picturelockdowncubed

Extended Friday the 13th

I mean...

After many days, that turned into weeks, of editing and uploading and getting LD3 going, I find myself here.


Last week Friday ( which, to the not superstitious, was just a regular Friday) lived up to it's name. Fortunately not in a Jason Voorhees way.


I woke up early, to get to a petrol station in time to put in petrol and draw cash for Leia to take to school. Didn't leave as early as expected, aimed to get her to the next bus stop and was late for that too. So, I had to take her to school myself. Which isn't unusual for many parents, but Leia's school is 34 kms away, which loosely converts to a hundremillionkatrillion Rand in petrol. So, you can imagine that Husband was not too impressed with this decision, especially since he pondered putting petrol in the car the night before and I said "noooo, man. I'll put in when I drop Leia off tomorrow morning".


The man was fuming. And I knew that I was wrong. You know when you're so wrong you can't even think of a way to twist the situation to make it look like you're right? Ladies, I know you get me there. Well, I was THAT wrong. To top it all off, I locked him in the house, because I'd accidentally taken both sets of house keys with me...


I was in the poop.


This was also 'round about the time I got the message "I suppose I shouldn't ask if you've completed your unemployment benefit application". It wasn't, because I hadn't. Which sent this poor man into a state of near cardiac arrest, with waves of nausea. To which I got the reply "you've reconstructed an entire website and book, created payment portals, made TikTok, Facebook and Instagram (oh, boy, we're getting to that one soon) and you couldn't do the ONE thing you were supposed to do?!" I knew, at this stage, that a simple reply of "ADHD" would send this man over the edge, so I stuck to "I know, it's messed up."


This rage had simmered down by the time he came home and we were back to our usual selves again.


I went to the Department if Labour yesterday to do the ONE thing I was supposed to do, only to be met with a system that was offline. So, I still haven't done it.


This morning, I received a DM on my private Instagram stating that an acquaintance of mine had $1000 that they wanted to deposit into my PayPal account. Yeah, that's dodgy AF, and now I have a hacked Instagram account, have had to start another one and I don't even have the 75 k I apparently got in my account with a bank I don't even bank with! But, would I be a true 30 something-something year old had I never been hacked in my life?


Either way, the face palms have been intense. I still don't have chocolate money and now I have to start following people all over again! Gosh! Life is so hard...ok, not really, just inconvenient.


I'll be ok. Tough times never last, but tough people do wahlerpahherlapahlah (I hope I spelt that right).


Oh, and @profitwith_jasmine_investment0 TSEK!



18 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page